• Diski Shield returns for season two

    The Premier Soccer League (PSL) have announced the returned of the MultiChoice Diski Shield Cup for the second season.

    The second installment of the MultiChoice Diski Shield Cup competition is scheduled to begin on Saturday, 30 March 2019.

    The Diski Shield is an extension of the Diski Challenge – but the Diski Shield takes the shape of Cup competition while the Diski Challenge is league-format.

    In three weeks’ time, Thohoyandou Stadium in Venda will host the opening festival of the Diski Shield on Saturday 30 and Sunday 31 March 2019.

    The 16 clubs in the MultiChoice Diski Challenge will be grouped into four groups. Each group will consists of four clubs:

    Group A: Bidvest Wits, Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates and Highlands Park.

    Group B: Bloemfontein Celtic, Cape Town City, Free State Stars and SuperSport United.

    Group C: Baroka, Black Leopards, Mamelodi Sundowns and Polokwane City.

    Group D: AmaZulu, Chippa United, Lamontville Golden Arrows and Maritzburg United.

    How it will work:

    In the first round of the tournament, clubs will play each other once and the club with the highest number of points at the end of the group stages will progress to the semi-finals.

    The PSL will confirm the full fixtures in due course.

    You may also like